Contributors

Laura O'Brien

laurao@frontiernet.net
Curator: Early Readers
Contributor: Author Visits and Summer Reading Programs
189185_206033992742568_100000079069733_873564_1407721_n.jpg

Nicole Peats

peats2@illinois.edu
Curator: Homeschoolers
Contributor: Intellectual Freedom and GLBTQ Youth
015749.jpg

Ben Beard

Photo_on_2011-03-09_at_18.32.jpg

Anna Coats

annamcoats27 [at] gmail [dot] com
Curator: Readability and Book Leveling
Contributor: Reference Services for Youth
Library Marketing
me10.JPG

Liz Kent

eckent2@illinois.edu
Curator: Reading Engagement
Contributor: Information Seeking Needs and Practices of Youth
and Sustained Silent Reading
Liz_pic_from_Akira.JPG

Nancy Kim

kim851@illinois.edu
Co-Curator: Community Outreach
Contributor:
Nancy_1110.jpg

Eti Berland

etiberland@gmail.com
Curator: Author Visits
Contributor: GLBTQ Youth
School Library/Public Library Collaboration
LibraryGrrlOriginal.jpg

Julia Pyatetsky

pyattsky@illinois.edu
Co-Curator: International Youth Services Librarianship
Contributor: Author Visits and History and Traditions of Youth Services Librarianship
281924_10100808437536513_2224997_65347469_5561712_n.jpg

Jennie Archer

enger2@illinois.edu
Co-Currator: Adolescent Literacy
Contributor:
Family Literacy and Information Seeking Needs and Practices of Youth
Jennie_Close_Up_August_14.JPG

Jalanii Lewis

jlewis21@illinois.edu
Curator: Facilities Planning and Design (SL)
Contributor:Reference Services for Youth and Homework Assistance and Centers
312806739.jpg

Laurel Halfar

lhalfar2@illinois.edu
Curator: Family Literacy
Contributor: Instructional Collaboration and Reader's Advisory for Youth
New_Buffalo_Bike.jpg

Kelsey Bates

kbates3@illinois.edu
Curator: Library Marketing
Contributor: Positive Youth Development and Technology in the Lives of Youth
miami.jpg

Kelli Trei

ktrei2@illinois.edu
Curator:Reference Services for Youth
Contributor: Early Readers and Incarcerated Youth
external image 39191_450451520663_634395663_6683810_2679000_n.jpg

Anna Holland

akholla2@illinois.edu
Curator: History and Traditions of Youth Services Librarianship
Contributor: Programing and Reading Promotion for Boys and International Youth Services Librarianship

Kara Ryks

ryks2@illinois.edu
Curator: Intelletual Freedom
Contributor: Reader's Advisory for Youth and Teen Advisory Boards

Emberlyn Polgar

Co-Curator: Programming and Reading Promotion for Boys
Contributor: Special Needs Youth and Storytime Programs

Sarah Schlageck

seschlag@gmail.com
Co-Curator: Gaming
Contributor: Adolescent Literacy and Reader's Advisory for Youth
Sarah.jpg
Emily Passey
Curator
Contributor
SAM_0663.JPG

Lydia Daniels

lydia.daniels57@gmail.com
Co-Curator
Contributor
222338_506383586224_15302702_30729964_9976_n.jpg

Lauren Chenevert

cheneve2@illinois.edu
Curator: Storytime Programs
Contributor: Collection Development (Public Libraries) and Facilities Planning and Design (Public Libraries)
nannypic.JPG

Michelle Bourgeois

bourgeo2@illinois.edu
Co-Curator: Child and Adolescent Development
Contributor: Library Marketing and Teen Advisory Boards
Photo_on_2010-11-11_at_15.49.jpg

Kerry Devitt

devitt.kerry@gmail.com
Curator: Summer Reading Programs
Contributor: Emergent Literacy, Instructional Collaboration
IMG_0403.JPG

Beth Kerns
bakerns2@illinois.edu

Curator: Reader's Advisory for Youth
: Reading Engagement and Special Needs Youth

Whitney Carr

carr9@illinois.edu
Curator: Non-native Speakers of English
Contributor: Readability and Book Leveling and Technology in the Lives of Youth
cropped.jpg

Audrey Chun

suechun@illinois.edu
Co-Curator: Child and Adolescent Development
Contributor: Non-native Speakers of English and Facilities Planning and Design (SL)
253602_10100639768320970_1942784_64502585_1852155_n.jpg

Miriam Larson

larson40@illinois.edu
Co-Curator: Gaming
Contributor: Non-native Speakers of English
and International Youth Services Librarianship
Photo_188.jpg

Maria Ricks

mricks2@illinois.edu
Curator: Sustained Silent Reading
Inquiry Based Learning
Contributor: Teen Advisory Board

DSCI0447.JPG

Rachelle Ramer

rramer2[at]illinois.edu
Curator: Gaming
Contributor: Inquiry-Based Learning
Reference Services for Youth
274696_512066891_361727039_n.jpg

Zoe Weinstein

zweinst2@illinois.edu
Curator: History and Traditions of Youth Librarianship
Contributor: Teen Advisory Board, International Youth Services Librarianship
DSC_3336-4.jpg

Keri Carroll

kjcarro2@illinois.edu
Curator: Readability and Book Leveling
Contributor: Facilities Planning and Design (PL), Programming in Public Libraries
Lake District.jpg

William Schlaack

schlaac2@illinois.edu
Curator: Technology in the Lives of Youth
Contributor: Gaming, Programming and Reading Promotion for Boys
external image 61245_10150289633310697_460514_n.jpg

Katie O'Brian

kobrian2@illinois.edu
Curator: International Youth Services Librarianship
Contributor: Storytelling, Storytime Programs
73145_470385710664_636725664_5888255_3645006_n.jpg

Lindsey Bangert

lbanger2@illinois.edu
Curator: Programming (Public Library)
Collaborator: Facilities Planning / Design (Public), Non-Native Speakers of English
profile pic.jpg

Thaddeus (Tad) Andracki

andrack2@illinois.edu
Curator: Non-Native Speakers of English
Collaborator: GLBTQ Youth, Multicultural Literature for Youth
booksonhead.jpeg

Katie Boucher

kbouche2@illinois.edu
Curator: Positive Youth Development
Contributor: Technology in the Lives of Youth, Teen Advisory Boards
488355_639925761974_381230375_n.jpgAlignment

Liz Engebrecht

ngbrcht2@illinois.edu
Curator: Homeschoolers
Contributor: Gaming, Readability and Book Leveling

024.JPG

Carolyn "Crayola" Bolger

bolger2@illinois.edu
Curator: GLBTQ Youth
Contributor: Special Needs Youth, Technology in the Lives of Youth

mesmaller.jpg

Illyanna Logan

ilogan2@illinois.edu
Curator: Family Literacy
Contributor: Early Readers, Emergent Literacy
IMG_0870.JPG

Karen Barton

kdbarto2@illinois.edu
Curator: Multicultural Literature for Youth
Contributor: Homework Assistance and Centers,
Programming and Reading Promotion for Boys
317420_10100258773038926_1673798097_n.jpg


Melissa Lowe

mclowe2@illinois.edu
Curator: Facilities Planning (PL)
Contributor: Management in Public Libraries, Homeschoolers

Shelley Singler

singler1@illinois.edu
Curator: Programming and Reading Promotion for Boys
Contributor: Computerized Reading Management, Programming in Public Libraries
f3.png

Amy Atkinson

alatkins@illinois.edu
Curator: Booktalking
Contributor: Readability and Book Leveling, Positive Youth Development
Madame Zitron.jpg

Katie Slayter

slayter2@illinois.edu

Contributor:
Storytelling, Common Core State Standards
camera photos 007.JPG

Julia Reynolds

reynlds3@illinois.edu
Curator: Teen Advisory Boards
Contributor: Emergent Literacy, Homework Assistance Centers

Interests: Community informatics and public youth services
552036_10151147908093524_1026129805_n.jpeg

Rachel Lux

rlux2 [at] illinois [dot] edu
Curator: Reference Services for Youth
profilepic.jpg

Dani Michele Weinman

dweinma2@illinois.edu

Curator: Storytime Programs

Contributor: Early Readers & Programming in School Libraries
246843_4506418419404_340819037_n.jpg

Nicolle Rivera

nriver21 [at] illinois [dot] edu

Curator: Programming in School Libraries

Contributor: Non-native Speakers of English, Special Needs Youth
7630_566328437750_8008826_n.jpg

Emily Bayci
emilybayci@gmail.com
Curator: Book Awards
Contributor: Storytelling,
Digital storytelling

diheadshot.png

Sarah Steiger

sesteiger@gmail.com
Curator: Booktalking
Contributor:
Computerized Reading Management
550240_10100765609409569_323100465_n.jpg

Dana Weber

danareadsbooks@gmail.com
Curator: Intellectual Freedom
Contributor: Management in Public Libraries
IMG_1166.JPG



Stephanie Arbet

smarbet2@gmail.com
Curator: STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) Programming
Contributor: Common Core State Standards
me purple.jpg

Rikki Steinmetz

rikkisteinmetz1977@gmail.com
Curator: Book Discussion Groups
Contributor: Multicultural Literature and Resources for Youth
pics 2012 2118.jpg

Jennifer Rodriguez

j_rodriguez_8@yahoo.com
Curator: Book Awards
Contributor: Community Partnerships
throne.jpg

Megan Walk

mwalk2@illinois.edu
Paper Contributor:
Closing the Digital Literacy Gap Between Middle School and High School
005.JPG

Emily Wallace


emily.wallace5@gmail.com
Curator: Reading Promotion
Contributor: Makerspaces

DSC_0032.JPG


Abby Frye

akfrye2@illinois.edu
Curator: Copyright
246608_4686560158941_747998708_n.jpg

Stephanie Shragal

shragal29@gmail.com
Curator: Makerspaces
Contributor: Digital Storytelling
IMG_3289.jpg

Kristoffer Sheehy

kcsheeh2@illinois.edu
Curator: Advocacy
Contributor: Early Literacy

1.jpeg

Teresa Nuñez

tnunez42@yahoo.com
Curator: Grant Writing
Contributor: Information Seeking Needs and Practices of Youth
Teresa Nunez.jpg

Hanna Reside

reside2@illinois.edu
Contributor: Transitioning to Flexible Scheduling in School Libraries
4b81e2fa367611e3bf3222000a1fd299_6.jpg

Patty Conway

1373907_10101358100842076_1017395030_o.jpg
pconway2@illinois.edu
Curator: Young Adult Engagement
Contributor: Community Partnerships















Erin McElroy

emcelro2@illinois.edu
Curator: Professional Development
Contributor: Makerspaces

Kristin Unruh

unruh3@illinois.edu
Curator: Classroom Management in School Libraries
Contributor: Glossary of Academic and Professional Language

Amy Bromberg

aebromberg@gmail.com
Curator: Common Core State Standards
Contributor: Management in School Libraries

Jacqueline Jankowski

jjankow2@illinois.edu
Curator: Early Readers
Contributor: Management in School Libraries

Anne Maloney Veselik

ammalon2@illinois.edu
Paper Contributor: State Book Awards

Leighann Wood

leighann(dot)k(dot)wood(at)gmail(dot)com
Contributor: Makerspaces
Curator:

Samantha Smith

srsmith2889@gmail.com
Curator:
Grant Writing
Contributor:
Early Literacy

Kate Tripp

ktripp2@illinois.edu
Contributor: Common Core State Standards
Professional Development

IMG_0597.JPG



Sam Pernicka

pernick2@illinois.edu
Curator: Outreach in an International Setting
Contributor: Inquiry-based Learning

Kylie Peters

klpetrs2@illinois.edu
Curator: Advocacy
Contributor: Technology Programming

Ellie Hansen

eahanse2@illinois.edu
Curator: Storytelling
Contributor:Computerized Reading Management

Kate RojasKateRojasALA.jpg

kmrojas2@illinois.edu
Curator: Technology in the Lives of Youth
Contributor: Inquiry-based Learning









Melissa Hayes

mmhayes@illinois.edu
Curator: Discussing Illustrations with Kids

Claire Bolyard

bolyard2@illinois.edu
Curator: Strategic Planning
Contributor: Booktalking



Alice Mitchell

amtchll3@illinois.edu
Curator: Early Readers
Contributor: Intellectual Freedom
Alice profile pic.jpg

Kathryn Eckert

keckert3@illinois.edu
Contributor: Reader's Theatre Programs for Teens in Public Libraries
535514_891285235395_1278274413_n.jpg



Natalie Molnar

nmolnar2@illinois.edu
Curator: Copyright
Contributor: Information Seeking
NMolnarpic.jpg




Krystal Smith

kwsmith2@illinois.edu
Curator: Information Seeking
Contributor: Multicultural Literature
Krystal 2.jpg
Anna E. Gentry
agentry2@illinois.edu
Curator:
1477351_10100666247676311_467436512_n (2).jpg







Amy Broadmoore

amy.broadmoore@gmail.com
Curator: Technology Programming for Elementary School Libraries
amy broadmoore.jpg